Office Summary

Smile Innovations
39525 W 14 Mile Rd Ste 111
Novi,  MI 48377

 (248) 624-2701

 

Services:  Cosmetic Dentistry, General Dentistry, Endodontics, Implant Dentistry, Oral Surgery, Orthodontics, Pediatric Dentistry, Periodontics, Prosthodontics, TMJ / Migraine Therapy, Sedation, Invisalign, ClearCorrect
Languages:  English
Affiliations:  American Dental Association (ADA), Academy of General Dentistry (AGD)
Payment Methods: Cash, Check, American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Care Credit, Debit Card

Ratings

Average Rating
star rating
4.6 out of 5 (48 ratings)
Previous Next 20

"The best dental office in the area--Dr. Tariq went over every option that was best suited for my needs. His staff was extremely friendly and very professional. I will always be a patient and will recommend Smile Innovations to anyone looking for dentist and staff that treat you like you are part of a family!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 07/20/2017

"Competence is #1, followed by professionalism and of course, a friendly environment. This group has them all and am very pleased to have found a dentist that is even better than the one we had in our previous Crystal Lake IL home."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Joe Edwards on 05/09/2017

"Competence is #1, followed by professionalism and of course, a friendly environment. This group has them all and am very pleased to have found a dentist that is even better than the one we had in our previous Crystal Lake IL home."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Joe Edwards on 05/09/2017

"we just moved here from Chicagoland and dreaded finding a new dentist. Well, that dread proved groundless when we found Smile Innovations. We felt so at home and their plans for care are many. Hooray, we have a new dentist we are truly happy with."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Beth Edwards on 05/09/2017

"Love my Dentist - Dr. Tariq and his staff. They make you feel welcome and comfortable. No matter what the procedure is, implants, cleaning or fillings, they are always very professional and perfect. 3/20/2017 had 4 fillings done at the same time, upon my request, because I did not want take time off work again. They accommodated, and as usual received painless and warm experience. I would recommend Dr. Tariq to anyone"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 05/04/2017

"Love my Dentist - Dr. Tariq and his staff. They make you feel welcome and comfortable. No matter what the procedure is, implants, cleaning or fillings, they are always very professional and perfect. 3/20/2017 had 4 fillings done at the same time, upon my request, because I did not want take time off work again. They accommodated, and usual received painless and warm experience. I would recommend Dr. Tariq to anyone"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 05/04/2017

"Love Dr. Tariq and his staff. They make you feel welcome and comfortable. No matter what the procedure is, implants, cleaning or fillings, they are always very professional and perfect. 3/20/2017 had 4 fillings done at the same time, upon my request, because I did not want take time off work again. They accommodated, and usual received painless and warm experience. I would recommend Dr. Tariq to anyone"
5 stars (5 stars)
by S.K. on 03/27/2017

"Love Dr. Tariq and his staff. They make you feel welcome and comfortable. No matter what the procedure is, implants, cleaning or fillings, they are always very professional and perfect. 3/20/2017 had 4 fillings done at the same time, upon my request, because I did not want take time off work again. They accommodated, and usual received painless and warm experience. I would recommend Dr. Tariq to anyone"
5 stars (5 stars)
by S.K. on 03/24/2017

"Love Dr. Tariq and his staff. Thank You They make you feel welcome and comfortable. No matter what the procedure is, implants, cleaning or fillings, they are always very professional and perfect. 3/20/2017 had 4 fillings done at the same time, upon my request, because I did not want take time off work again. They accommodated and as usual received painless and warm experience. I would recommend Dr. Tariq to anyone"
5 stars (5 stars)
by S.K. on 03/24/2017

"I have been a patient for about 5 years. The service and staff have been very good. Really nice staff. However, in November 2016, I went to Dr. Tariq about a sore tooth. It's a long story but it ended up with me having to see another dentist. Dr. Tariq never returned my calls to his emergency number, recommended a procedure that was totally unnecessary and covered up his error done during a prior procedure which was causing the problem. I would never be writing this review but I have tried since November 5 to get my money back from him and nothing!. He charged me $250 for an xray and a brief visit. The second doctor charged $50 for an xray and corrected the issue. He felt very sorry for me since he was aware of the misdiagnosis an..."
3 stars (3 stars)
by AA on 12/29/2016

"I have been going to Dr Tariq for about 5 years. His service was excellent. However in November I had a very sore tooth. He took an X-ray and suggested I have a wisdom tooth pulled. We set up an appointment. In the meantime my pain became excruciating. I called the emergency number and did not receive a call back. I went quickly to another dentist who after taking an xray showed me a major problem that Dr Tariq must have seen in the X-ray and the new dentist did not support the pulling of a wisdom tooth. The new dentist corrected my issue and put me on pain medication and an antibiotic. I have tried to get my money back from Dr T owed to me after the insurance payout. Nothing! He charged me $250 for an X-ray and brief exam. The new..."
2 stars (2 stars)
by Arlene Alessi on 12/26/2016

"Incompetent dentist and front desk, over-priced and deceptive. Better dentists at more reasonable prices!"
1 stars (1 stars)
by Anonymous on 12/24/2016

"Incompetent dentist and front desk, over-priced and deceptive. Better dentists at more reasonable prices!"
1 stars (1 stars)
by Anonymous on 12/24/2016

"Incompetent dentist and front desk, over-priced and deceptive. Better dentists at more reasonable prices!"
1 stars (1 stars)
by Anonymous on 12/24/2016

"I've been a patient at Smile Innovations for over 20 years and have received excellent care. Dr. Tarig's staff has been exceptional. My hygienist, Sharon, has been outstanding; I contribute my dental health to her professional care. The front office staff, Cheryl, is great scheduling appointments and sending out reminders. Many thanks!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by D.K. on 02/10/2016

"Most pleasant dental procedure, EVER!! Relaxing and pleasant office with great supporting staff. Dr. T. is truly a great professional. I am looking forward to my next dental procedure! JH"
5 stars (5 stars)
by John Heerema on 02/03/2016

"The office staff is friendly, extremely helpful, and efficient. Never have to wait. Always get correct information about insurance coverage and cost. Dr. Tariq's supporting staff is wonderful. Sharon is especially a jewel: an excellent hygienist, who quickly connects to her patients on a personal, yet always professional, level to put them at ease. Dr. Tariq fully explains any problems, procedures, expected outcomes, and possible alternatives. He encourages and answers questions. He is efficient, but never rushes his work or in any area having to do with comfort of his patient. He is genuinely interested in patients having the best outcomes and most pain free experience and follows up to ensure that is the case. Excellent dental exper..."
5 stars (5 stars)
by M. L. on 11/30/2015

"Dr. Tariq and his staff are so professional-- yet because they are friendly, personable and engaging--they make going to the dentist a pleasant experience."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Jim B. on 11/18/2015

"Dr. Tariq did a great job on my crown. It fit perfect with no adjustments necessary. He was so gentle and caring. I liked that they offered nitrous oxide at no extra charge. The staff was very professional!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by WRG on 02/18/2015

"A wonderful experience. The knowledge and care that the entire staff displays makes for a great experience. Pain free and always part of the process. Beautiful office, caring doctor and an amazing staff make for a great experience."
5 stars (5 stars)
by James S on 02/18/2015

Map

From:
Map

Request an Appointment